National League of Postmasters of the United States

The Education Organization

About Us


Contact Us

The President's Message

US Mail

One Beltway Center
5904 Richmond Highway
Suite 500
Alexandria, VA 22303-1864
Tel: 703-329-4550
Fax: 703-329-0466

League Family News

Edgar Kumley, Redig, SD Postmaster For 67 Years.
Betty George Staying At Van Wyck, SC.


Colin Andal - Wagner, SD
Dave Samuelson - Buck Creek, IN
Stan Cravens - Altamont, IL

Obituary - Joseph Hlavaty - Olmitz, KS

Maggie Burlingame (Pittsburg, KS) Serves Up Food.

LEAGUE Wreath Laying At Tomb of the Unknowns February 11, 2014

Sharon Conner, Postmaster of Minden, WV, was interviewed recently by WOAY (ABC) TV for reaching a milestone few people achieve: celebrating 40 years of dedicated service working with the United States Postal Service. Sharon is pictured here with her 40-year pin and letter of appreciation. During her long career with the Postal Service, Sharon received a Benjamin Award in 2008, and the 2004 Growth Award.

--from The Appalachian Communicator (02/22/13)

Past National VP Bob Bittner Enjoying Retirement In Style.

READING THE MAIL: Postal officials gather in Wenatchee, WA in May 1960 for the 53rd annual state convention of the National League of Postmasters. From left, were Harry Hudson of Manson, state president; Von D. Seaton of Yamhill, Ore.; Ruby Gaston of Orondo and Wilma Strutzel of Monitor.

May The Stamps Be With You

Holualoa, Hawaii Postmaster Tom McCarthy Promotes Star Wars Stamps.

Links to the videos:
Mary Marble, Lamar, CO.

Larry Graves (Estancia, NM) Sings National Anthem At 2010 National Convention

More From Larry Graves

Carolyn Clark, Greer, SC

Melvaney Dinsmore, Jr, Thomaston, ME

View The National League of Postmasters Veterans Tribute. Created by Bill Krejci (Marquette, NE) and Featured at The 2009 Legislative Forum

View the USPS-TV feature on Retired LEAGUE Postmaster Carrie LeNoir, LEAGUE Past President Steve LeNoir, and the Horatio, SC Post Office.

View highlights of Past President Joe Cinadr's interview with Past President R. Fain Hambright.

The League Family lost one of it's own R. Fain Hambright, click to view "Memories of Past LEAGUE President R. Fain Hambright" (PDF)


League Events

June 28th - July 2nd, 2015

National League of Postmasters Convention

Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel
999 Ninth Street NW
Washington, District Of Columbia 20001

State Branch Convention Schedule

2015 State Branch Convention Schedule